Chillicothe Education Foundation Gives Thanks to CR-II Staff

Pancakes fly as Chillicothe Education Foundation thanks R-II staff for a job well done.

In an effort to show appreciation for Chillicothe R-II staff members, the Chillicothe Education Foundation hosted a breakfast by Chris Cakes Pancakes at the Mervyn W. Jenkins Expo Center this morning. The event included the naming of the Fall 2020 Mini-Grants, totalling $5,340 and a friendly game of Hornet Bingo, in which every staff member won $50 in Chamber Cash.

Ed Douglas, Chillicothe Education Foundation president, noted the importance of keeping kids in school and expressed the foundation’s gratitude to the Chillicothe R-II School District staff for meeting the challenges that COVID-19 has brought to daily school operations.  

The 2020 Fall Mini Grant recipients include:

Jeanette Johnson-Upgrading Camera Technology for CMS Yearbook

Brooke Wolf-Give Them What They Need

Deborah Hardy-Let’s Get Formative

Sophie Chambers, Mindy Kincade, Melanie Rucker, and Natalie Leamer-Teaching in a Time of COVID

Doug French-Lego Mindstorm 3V3 

Sarah Cavanah and Holly Noneman-Instrumental Music Repair Kit

Jackie Smith-Supporting Social Emotional Learning at CES

Amanda Gott-Structured Teaching and Learning for All

Terria Cox and Cru Taff- Overcoming Math Anxiety with Art

Brandon Dennis-Cyberated Michelangelo

Fallon Forbes-ACT Prepfactory Funding

Matthan Mrkvicka- Performance Speaker